jigsterman

Kitchen lean to extension, interior walls removed, outside WC convert

James Gibson
25 March, 2019
last modified: 25 March, 2019

Hello Looking for any advice and suggestions please. I’ve just purchased a small end of terrace 1930s property. The kitchen is tiny and has a lean to attached. Outside there are two small brick buildings attached to the outside kitchen wall; one is storage and the other an outside toilet.

I’m thinking I’d like to knock down the internal walls from the living room, kitchen, and lean to and have a proper lean to extension built so that then a new kitchen could be installed in the area making one large kitchen living dining space. Then I’d also like to convert the two outbuildings by blocking in the outside doors and adding an internal door into the kitchen leading to those spaces which could be used as a utility and downstairs WC. I’ve never done anything like this before and don’t really know where to start so would appreciate any guidance or drawings, CAD designs, architect ideas etc. Kind regards, James Gibson.

Comments (43)

• Jonathan
    What budget do you have?
  • PRO
    Handcrafted by Woodworks

Hello James.

What is your budget or cost range? This will have an impact on what you would be able to achieve.

Joel.

Creative Director

HbW Bespoke Kitchens

• James Gibson

I’m not sure as I don’t know how much this kind of thing would cost? It isn’t a big lean to at all? I can spend maybe up to £5000? Or more if that isn’t feasible.

KITCHEN 9' 0" x 6' 11" (2.74m x 2.11m) Having a range of fitted wall and base units with work surfaces and tiled splash backs, inset single drainer sink with mixer tap, space for cooker, space and plumbing for automatic washing machine, space for under counter appliance, storage cupboard housing Valliant boiler, single glazed window to the side and obscure uPVC double glazed door to: