Penn Bottom Farm
Penn, Buckinghamshire HP10 8PH
Project cost depends on scope, please contact us to get a quote for your project.
3D Rendering, Garden Design, Gazebo Design & Construction, Hardscaping, Patio Design, Project Management, Site Planning, Bespoke Water Features, Decking Design, Garden Plans, Landscape Construction, Shed Design & Building, Trellis Construction, Landscaping, Professional Horticulturist, Material Sourcing, Equipment Sourcing, Outdoor Design, Outdoor Installation, Tree Sourcing, Planting, Lakes, Streams, Ponds, Roof Terraces, Large Estates, Show Gardens, Planning Applications, Ground Works, Garden Maintenance
Penn, Marlow, Beaconsfield, Gerrards Cross, High Wycombe, Hazlemere, Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Oxfordshire, Farnham Common, Reading, Maidenhead, Windsor, Northwood, Ruislip, Hertfordshire, Watford, London, Chorleywood, Elstree, Henley, Ascot
Chelsea Flower Show Gold Medal 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012 Build Hampton Court Flower Show Gold Medal & Best in Show 2013 Design & Build Grand Designs Live 2013, 2012 ask an expert Hampton Court Flower Show Medal 2012 build Best Of Houzz Award Winner for Design & Service 2017
As practical work was started on site, you were introduced to us as project managing this major project, and you asked us for help given you do not have experience of landscaping. We welcomed you to our offices on several occasions, supplied you with quotes and materials as requested, and you treated us warmly as colleagues and seemed genuinely grateful for the support we offered you.
We were genuinely stunned that when we laid out in advance our fees for the next phase of work, our clients were apparently not happy to pay a deposit (as they had for all 3 previous quoted stages). We have not heard a word from them since a brief note asking us to cease work, and your comments focusing on their pond planting (a small and entirely separate piece of work carried out entirely to spec) are not only somewhat surprising given our detailed discussions at the time, but also inaccurate and misleading.
We are genuinely sorry you feel you have had a bad experience as a result, and always reflect on how we could do better, but we make no apologies for invoicing promptly according to the terms of our clear written agreements.
Having said that we do not take any poor reviews lightly and seek to take all the learning possible from this bruising experience.