jubaida_rashid

Vinyl vs. Laminate

Juby R
5 years ago
What’s the difference between these two?

Pros and cons for using in dining room and bathroom would be appreciated for those that have used them.

What’s the average cost?

Comments (21)

• User
    5 years ago
    Vinyl is more waterproof (its plastic) so it may be better for bathroom.

Both laminate and vinyl come in such a huge range in terms of quality and price so it is hard to say which would be better, its definitely something worth looking at in person to make a decision.

I have no experience of vinyl but have tile effect laminate in utility room and its fine, does the job. It wasnt at the luxury end of the market though.
  • User
    5 years ago
    Vinyl is more waterproof (its plastic) so it may be better for bathroom.

Both laminate and vinyl come in such a huge range in terms of quality and price so it is hard to say which would be better, its definitely something worth looking at in person to make a decision.

I have no experience of vinyl but have tile effect laminate in utility room and its fine, does the job. It wasnt at the luxury end of the market though.
  • Related Discussions

Bathroom floor black laminate or black vinyl tiles?

Q

Comments (4)
    If you are keeping the skirting consider painting it the same colour as the floor to trick your eye into thinking the floor area is bigger.
    ...See More

laminate or luxury vinyl

Q

Comments (5)
    I would go for LVT (karndean or amtico to name a few). Very hard wearing, can withstand high amounts of traffic, water resistant if laid correctly and doesn't look cheap. It's also warm to the teach and definitely the option I'd Consider if you don't have underfloor heating.
    ...See More

Laminate v vinyl flooring

Q

Comments (6)