overhilldesigns

Kitchen Remodel - the results

overhilldesigns
5 years ago
Just a (late) thank you for those who offered advice on appliances and countertops. It’s been 6 months now, and this kitchen is functioning exactly as dreamed. I designed the layout, the cabinet faces, the interiors (I can show you the pull outs if there’s any interest), the rangehood - everything. This is my Barbie Dream Kitchen and it’s 11 years in the making.

Appliances:

- 36” built in SZ fridge. I had cabinet faces on that wall built to make this look as integrated as a BI can. I’m a huge baker and found that a cookie sheet cannot fit into an integrated unit bc it’s not deep enough. The BI is perfect. I had it designed to match the freezer even though it’s just a single door fridge. Next to it are two mirrored panels to match the shorter leaded panels original to my 1920 home. One is a false front. The other is the door to my walk in (it turns the corner) pantry.

- 30” integrate freezer with two drawers and an ice maker

- 30” Miele double wall ovens. Love the programs but hardly use them. As a cook, it’s hard for me to trust them! I’ll get there.

- custom since and brushed brass hood with a Zephyr fan. Works really well.

- 4 burner plus griddle Wolf. Many cautioned against the griddle. I love it and use it every week. So convenient.

- 30” Miele induction. Amazing! I used it the other night to make custard for ice cream. Done over gas, it’s a slow and hot process. Over induction? I was cool as a cucumber.

- 2 paneled Miele dishwashers. The clean like a charm but I’m still figuring out the best way to stack the racks.