dleder

Color confusion

dleder
9 years ago
I'm looking for a good neutral paint color that complements our floor color and is less yellow and more greige and will be used in most of the house. I have a friend who manages a Pittsburgh Paints store, and he's giving me a great deal. They can do color matches to other paint brands, too. Please help!

Comments (83)

• PRO
    Rebecca Mitchell Interiors
    9 years ago
    Regarding your living room, I would do the darker colour above the chair rail and keep the bottom portion white - for a clean look that won't date.
  • poof
    9 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago
    I don't understand the attraction to grey. I'm not a professional interior designer. but to me, these "colors" look like they would zap all the light and life out of the space, and you would end up feeling like you are inside a prison, especially on a grey day. There are so many beautiful colors in nature's palette. I predict that when grey falls out of fashion, we will have an EXPLOSION of color in the home.
  • Related Discussions

Confused about colour scheme

Q

Comments (10)
    Neutral can look great and restful. You don't need to skip yellow completely. This is kind of what I meant (hard to find exact pics!) just have 1 yellow cushion on each sofa and add something like this deep teal. The yellow/mustard looks better IMO when sat on the patterned cushion. Play around with coloured pieces you have lying around though or buy from somewhere you can get a refund!
    ...See More

colour confused

Q

Comments (2)
    maybe you could keep the colours neutral like the rest of the brickwork, but I think that black railings would look very smart?! ;) hope this helps!
    ...See More

Open plan kitchen diner confusion!

Q

Comments (19)